thompson s deck house solid oil stain reviews

What is the Worst Deck Stain? | Best Deck Stain Reviews Ratings

Apr 20, 2018 . It is now ruining a 120 year old house restoration. . If you want a solid stain then yes, Flood is a go brand. .. Applied the Thompsons Timber oil and had to make sure to use it sparingly otherwise it gets sticky and won't dry

Shop Exterior Stains at Lowes.com

Cabot Decking Tintable Multiple Solid Exterior Stain (Actual Net Contents: 580-fl oz) . Woodland Oil Kona Brown Stain Color; Woodland Oil Mountain Cedar Stain Color . Olympic MAXIMUM Tintable White and Base 1 Solid Exterior Stain (Actual . Thompson's WaterSeal Pre-Tinted Semi-transparent Exterior Stain (Actual..

My quest to find a great deck stain - Jill Cataldo

Oct 1, 2015 . Disclosure: I purchased One Time deck stain for my own use, and I am writing about my experiences with it. . In May of 2013, I selected Thompsons Deck & House Oil Stain . I just couldn't get past all of the bad reviews

deck wood stain colors | Thompsons WaterSeal Deck & House Semi .

. stain colors | Thompsons WaterSeal Deck & House Semi Transparent Oil Stain Reviews . . Behr Solid Deck Stain Colors | Behr Solid Deck Stain Color Chart

Deck Defense | This Old House

Choosing from among the several hundred deck cleaners, stains, and sealers . Among the leading makers are Thompson's, Wolman, and ZAR. . COLOR PIGMENTS in semitransparent and solid-color finishes help protect wood from UV rays. . it accepts an oil-based sealer, damp wood can absorb a water-based product

Thompson's WaterSeal 1 gal. Solid Sequoia Red Waterproofing .

Thompson's WaterSeal Waterproofing Stain provides complete outdoor wood protection. . For use on decks, fences, outdoor furniture and exterior wood

Deck Stains | Best Deck Stain Reviews Ratings - Deck Stain Help

Apr 20, 2018 . Once you apply a solid decking stain there is little chance you will ever . Solid stains come in both oil and water based versions. ... Back in the 80s and 90s my dad had a cedar house and when it got to .. I have always used thompsons transparent sealer on it . last time I applied it was about 5 years ago

I have had it with deck stain - Houzz

Aug 3, 2005 . I have a cedar deck that is two years old and has not been ... Right now I am looking into Cabot's Semi Solid OIL Stain. .. We have SO FEW complaints about Sikkens up here in ND. ... The exception is another relative unknown: Thompson's Water Seal Deck & House stain (latex, $20), which rated Very..

Consumer Reports: Top Deck Stains - NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth

May 23, 2014 . The semi-transparent Cabot Express Deck Wood Stain claims you'll need no dry . that Cabot Solid Acrylic Siding stain scored very well in their 2014 ratings." . one to earn a Consumer Reports' recommendation is Thompsons Water Seal . And for solid stain, Consumer Reports named Behr's Solid Color..

Thompson's WaterSeal Deck & House Solid Latex Wood Stain .

Find out more about the Thompson's WaterSeal Deck & House Solid Latex wood stain, including ratings, performance, and pricing from Consumer Reports

Thompson's WaterSeal Deck & House Waterproofing Stain, Tint .

Thompson's WaterSeal Deck and House Waterproofing Stain is a 2 in 1 product that both stains and seals exterior wood surfaces . 0 Reviews .. Thompson's WaterSeal Deck & House Waterproofing Stain, Pre-Mixed Oil Hybrid Solid, 3.54

6 Best Deck Stain Reviews Oil-Based & Water-Based Deck Stain

Thompson's Waterseal is the cheapest item on our deck stain reviews. . The semi-solid oil-based deck stain will not crack, peel or blister and so it will last for..

Olympic - Wood & Deck Stain - Exterior Stain & Waterproofing - The .

Shop our selection of Olympic, Wood & Deck Stain in the Paint Department at The Home Depot. . White/Base 1 Solid Color Exterior Stain and Sealant in One

Longest Lasting Deck Stain and Sealer | Help Choosing a Best Deck .

What is the Longest Lasting Deck Stain Brand and Sealer is a common question . for deck stain reviews and help to find a better alternative for the exterior wood. ... I have a 1 1/2 story house with solid-stained wood siding, a 2 story barn with bare . We have a pine deck and have used Thompson's water seal in the past

Best Deck Stain - Reviews - 2018 - ConsumerSearch.com

Apr 4, 2018 . Editors identity top wood stains based on expert and user reviews; Benjamin Moore Arborcoat comes out on top. . Behr Deck Plus Solid Color Waterproofing Wood Stain . Like paints, wood stains come in either oil-based (alkyd) or . on a house (or any vertical surface) and three years on a deck

Restore-A-Deck Stain Stripper and Remover | TWP | TWPStain.com

Restore-A-Deck Stain Stripper Wood Deck Strippers-Professional Grade. . I believe it was a Diamond Vogel semi transparent oil stain. . I stained my deck in 2009 with a Cabot semi-solid (I think) stain. . You will need to rinse the house and patio below the deck to remove the dirt and . Yes, it will remove the Thompsons

How to Refinish a Deck - Bob Vila

Thompson's® WaterSeal® offers tinted waterproofers in both oil- and water-based . Solid color stain allows you to connect your deck visually to the house by..

How to Seal a Deck With Thompson's Water Seal - The Spruce

Feb 26, 2017 . Thompson's Water Seal is one of the deck sealers used to protect against . At the heart of the learning process is differentiating between deck sealers and stains. . At the other end of the spectrum for Thompson Water Seal products, we find "solid finish": .. Read My Review of This Dry Vac Before You Buy

Deck stain recommendations? | The Puritan Board

We built a deck around our pool last year and will be staining it as soon (or . We used Sikkins on our house but it is VERY expensive and we're . Thompson's Water Seal . so the level of life expectancy will be closer to paint or solid stain. Maximum is an oil based, Defy is waterborne crosslinked polymer,..

Why Deck Stains Peel | DEFY Wood Stain

Deck stains will generally peel for two basic reasons: over application and poor .. If it's a solid stain, then you may need to either use paint stripper or a sander. .. One professional said he would use a Sherwin Williams oil based S/T stain right . toward DEFY based on ratings and the water base, plus not many reviews of..

How to Clean, Prepare and Stain your Deck - Hoosier Homemade

Apr 23, 2018 . There's no need to be afraid of staining your deck. . After she put her house on the market she realized that her deck was in need of a little update. . For this project, we decided to give the new Thompson's® WaterSeal® Penetrating Timber Oil, .. Is the deck painted or is the previous stain a solid stain? The Best Deck Stains | Deck Stain Guide

Apr 7, 2009 . Deck stain reviews, articles and how-to's. . Traditionally, oil based deck stains have been the preferred method to stain a deck. . The solid color stains are great for vertical siding or posts, areas that don't get as much direct ... I have a pressure treated wood deck and boat house, built last year, which were..

Finishes for Wood Decks | Professional Deck Builder | Finishes and .

Mar 1, 2012 . Solid stains, like the white and the blue, hide the grain and provide the most protection from UV rays. Photo by The Thompson's Company. . Oil-modified products - finishes that penetrate like a traditional oil ... How Hurricane Harvey Has Scrambled Houston's Housing Market · Flood Thy Neighbor? staining - How do I make a deck glossy? - Home Improvement Stack .

This may be why you are having a hard time finding a glossy deck . One, it will require more prep and maintenance than a stain/water barrier finish (i.e. Thompson's). . Wood Stain: went on nice but did NOT hold up to its reviews here in . The picture shows a "semi

Product Details

Product List